frzh-CNende

Museum of the Armored

Zur Küste to the sea 16 - 21 May 1940

58 € (+ 9,80 € of postage)

Zur Küste to the sea 16 - 21 May 1940

This second volume, devoted to the drama of May 1940, presents us with the great turning point of the battle. The 16 May 1940 in the morning, the fate of the battle is already sealed.

The French command is going to try to make it a good thing to re-establish a front by throwing units of Dutch or Belgian-and therefore already necessarily tried-off, units of the Maginot line before German units. The displacements of these units will be subjected to permanent aerial bombardments which will, at best, relieve them and most often disrupt them.

Even worse, when these exhausted units arrive on the battlefield, they do not have the time to organize, because they are already in contact with them, and instead of formed units, they are isolated bat- no profit for the global action, in the brazier that advances inexorably.

From 16 to 21 May, the Germans will advance to the sea and encircle the Allied armies imprudently advanced in Belgium. The few attempts made on both sides of the "Corridor" to loosen the embrace will all be caught by the lack of committed means and they will not influence the course of the drama that is being played.

If you want to buy this book, it is possible !!! All you have to do is send your payment in the amount of 67,80 € (book + postage), made payable to the AAMB at the museum shop.

frzh-CNende

Musée des Blindés

Zur Küste judqu'à la mer 16 - 21 mai 1940

58€ (+ 9,80€ de frais de port)

Zur Küste judqu'à la mer 16 - 21 mai 1940

Ce second volume, consacré au drame de mai 1940, nous présente le grand tournant de la bataille. Le 16 mai 1940 au matin, le sort de la bataille est déjà scellé.

Le commandement français va essayer vaille que vaille de rétablir un front en jetant devant des unités allemandes des unités rameutées de Hollande ou de Belgique - et donc déjà nécessairement éprouvées - ou de la ligne Maginot. Les déplacements de ces unités vont être soumis à des bombardements aériens permanents qui vont, dans le meilleur des cas, les relentir et le plus souvent les disloquer.

Pire encore, lorsque ces unités épuisées arrivent sur le champ de bataille, elles n'ont pas le temps de s'organiser qu'elles sont déjà au contact et, au lieu d'unités constituées, ce sont des bataillons isolés qui sont consumés sans aucun profit pour l'action globale, dans le brasier qui s'avance inéxorablement.

Du 16 au 21 mai, les Allemands vont progresser jusqu'à la mer et encercler les armées alliées avancées imprudemment en Belgique. Les quelques tentatives menées de part et d'autre du "Corridor" pour desserrer l'étreinte vont toutes pêcher  par le manque de moyens engagés et elles n'influenceront pas le déroulement  du drame qui se joue.

Si vous souhaitez vous procurer ce livre, c'est possible !!! Il  vous suffit de nous faire parvenir votre réglement d'un montant de 67,80€ (livre + frais de port), à l'ordre de l'AAMB à la boutique du musée.