frzh-CNende

Museum of the Armored

The panzers carousel volume 1

58 € (+ 9,80 € of postage)

The panzers carousel volume 1

At the beginning of June 1940, the French Army was able to reconstruct a continuous front along the Somme and the Aisne. Unfortunately, its starving numbers only allowed it to occupy the villages transformed into closed support points, the intervals being little defended. Weygand hopes that this weak mechanism will give him the ten days he considers necessary to constitute a more extensive defensive organization but the Werhmacht will decide otherwise by launching the second phase of operations in the morning of June 5.

Running through what they call the "Weygand line", the Germans, who have overwhelming numerical, mechanical and aerial superiority, overflow the support points, encircle them and reduce them one by one. Due to the determination of the defenders who, according to the forces of the order of Weygand "cling to the ground of France", these operations will be especially expensive on both sides, especially for Panzerdivisionen who will leave during these fights many of their tanks on the ground.

It is Weygand himself who will give the order of withdrawal to exhausted men who will then have to lead a dramatic race with the Panzers to try to reach the Seine and the Marne, fighting the day and walking at night.

On the evening of June 12, the Germans were already masters of the new line of defense fixed by the command, thus putting an end to all organized resistance and opening by the same routes to the center of France.

It is these pathetic days during which the French divisions sacrificed themselves in a struggle whose outcome was beyond doubt, which this work proposes to relate, day by day.

If you want to buy this book, it is possible !!! All you have to do is send your payment in the amount of 67,80 € (book + postage), made payable to the AAMB at the museum shop.

frzh-CNende

Musée des Blindés

Le carrousel des panzers volume 1

58€ (+ 9,80€ de frais de port)

Le carrousel des panzers volume 1

Début juin 1940, l'Armée Française a pu reconstituer un front continu le long de la Somme et de l'Aisne. Malheureusement, ses effectifs faméliques ne lui permettant guère que d'occuper les villages transformés en points d'appui fermés, les intervalles étant peu défendus. Weygand espère que ce faible dispositif lui donnera les dix jours qu'il estime nécessaires pour constituer une organisation défensive plus étoffée mais la Werhmacht en décidera autrement en lançant le 5 juin au matin la deuxième phases des opérations.

S'élançant au travers de ce qu'ils appellent "la ligne Weygand", les Allemands qui disposent d'une supériorité numérique, mécanique et aérienne écrasante, débordent les points d'appui, les encerclent et les réduisent  un à un. En raison de la détermination des défenseur qui selon les forces de l'ordre de Weygand "s'ccrochent au sol de la France", ces opérations seront particulièrement coûteuse  de part et d'autre, notamment pour la Panzerdivisionen qui vont laisser au cours de ces combats beaucoup de leur char sur le terrain.

C'est Weygand lui même qui donnera l'ordre de repli à des hommes épuisés qui dès lors, devront mener une course dramatique avec les Panzers pour essayer de gagner la Seine et la Marne, en combattant  le jour et en marchant la nuit.

Le 12 juin au soir, les Allemands seront déjà maîtres de la nouvelle ligne de défense fixée par le commandement, mettant ainsi un terme à toute résistance organisée et s'ouvrant par la même les routes vers le centre de la France.

Ce sont ces journées pathétiques au cours desquelles les divisions françaises se sont sacrifiées dans un combat dont l'issue ne faisait aucun doute, que cet ouvrage se propose de relater, journée par journée.

Si vous souhaitez vous procurer ce livre, c'est possible !!! Il  vous suffit de nous faire parvenir votre réglement d'un montant de 67,80€ (livre + frais de port), à l'ordre de l'AAMB à la boutique du musée.